top of page

Internship Highlights

I loved working at Lott Furniture and being in Laurel this summer. The project that I am most excited to see finished is the total house remodel because I loved being able to see it from the very beginning, down to the studs. With residential design it is hard to put your designer's style to the project since it is what the client likes and wants but I liked how Sarah helped the clients know the trends and pick out some things that really updated the houses but still was exactly what they had in mind. A big takeaway from this internship would be learning about AutoCAD. I still would need to ask questions about some things but I definitely know more than when I first started. Probably one of the most exciting things was getting to help with the show. I am excited to see the houses on the episodes next season. This summer was an amazing learning experience and I'm ready to start working on my own projects for school.

bottom of page