top of page

Last Week Of The Internship

For the last week of my internship I got to work on the Home Town show again. I loved working with Sarah on her client's projects, but I was excited when she told me to come in and work on the reveals again. This was their third week of shooting reveals for the third season. All of the homes are so beautiful and I can't wait to see the client's reaction and all the glamour shots. Before, when driving through Laurel I was trying to guess which homes had been made over by the show, but when I was working on the show Sarah gave Paige and I a mini tour, and pointed out some of the houses that they had worked on. As I said last week, it was so much fun getting to work with Blake and the other crew of the show. Even though I had a small part in helping, this is definitely a memory of my college career that I will look back on. I can't say much about what happened but I just made sure that the designers had the help they needed to execute their design plans into reality and make sure it was TV ready. I also got to meet both Ben and Erin Napier, they were super sweet and fun to talk to. I followed their instagrams and also the Laurel Mercantile instagram so I could check out their stories to see behind the scenes stuff about the show.

bottom of page